close

CCSD HQ

Athletic Contacts

Executive Director, Admin Leadership – Dr. Mark Merges – mark.merges@cherokeek12.net

Supervisor, Student Activities/Athletics – Tonya Sebring  – tonya.sebring@cherokeek12.net

Administrative Assistant – Brenda Head  – brenda.head@cherokeek12.net


Athletic Handbook

CCSD Athletic Handbook – 2022-23


Athletic Forms – Physical Forms

GHSA Physical Form – English

GHSA Physical Form – Spanish

GHSA Physical Form – Athletes with Disabilities


Athletic Forms – Other Forms

Athletic Information Consent Form

Athletic Information Consent Form – Spanish

Booster Club Guidelines

Booster Club Budget Form

Booster Club Information Form

Concussion Awareness Form

Concussion Awareness Form – Spanish

COVID Waiver Form

Middle School Athletic Participation Packet

Student Accident Insurance

Student Accident Insurance – Spanish

Student Code of Conduct

Sudden Cardiac Awareness Form

Sudden Cardiac Awareness Form – Spanish


Home Study Participation

Parents/Guardians of students interested in part-time enrollment for participation in grades 6-12 extracurricular activities shall submit the following documents to the Office of School Operations via email to Tonya.Sebring@cherokeek12.net:

  • SY2022-23 Home Study Part-time Enrollment Acknowledgement
  • This form must be submitted at least 30 calendar days prior to the first day of the semester in which the student will enroll in a qualifying course.
  • A copy of the student’s most recent annual progress assessment report. Additionally, a transcript from the home study program is required if participating in a GHSA sport or activity. The transcript shall include the number of cumulative credits earned to date.
  • A copy of the State of Georgia Home Study Program Declaration of Intent Form filed with the Georgia Department of Education.

Resources

GHSA Website
GHSA Constitution & By-Laws
National Federation of State HS Associations
NCAA Eligibility Center
NAIA Eligibility Center
Dynamite Sports


School Clubs

Guidelines for School-Sponsored Clubs and Organizations
Guidelines for Formation of Clubs
Guidelines for SGA Student Councils-Class Officers
Guidelines for Religious Clubs at an Elementary School Guidelines for Religious Clubs


High School Information

Cherokee High School
930 Marietta Hwy
Canton, GA 30114
770.721.5300

Principal – Rodney Larrotta – rodney.larrotta@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – Jeremy Adams – jeremy.adams@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Secretary – Lizette Garced – lizette.garced@cheorkeek12.net


Creekview High School
1550 Owens Store Road
Canton, GA 30115
770.704.4400

Principal – Mike Santoro – michael.santoro@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – Chris Bennett – chris.bennett@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Secretary – Lisa Sheehan – lisa.sheehan@cherokeek12.net


Etowah High School
6565 Putnam Ford Drive
Woodstock, GA 30189
770.721.3120

Principal – Robert Horn – robert.horn@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – Scott Bradley – scott.bradley@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Secretary – June Pollack – june.pollack@cherokeek12.net


River Ridge High School
400 Arnold Mill Road
Woodstock, GA 30188
770.721.6500

Principal – Todd Miller – todd.miller@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – David Dyer – david.dyer@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Secretary – Laura Hardin – laura.hardin@cherokeek12.net


Sequoyah High School
3385 Hickory Road
Canton, GA 30115
770.721.3200

Principal – Bob Van Alstyne – robert.vanalstyne@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – Peter Vajda – peter.vajda@cherokeek12.net
Ath Secretary – Melinda O’Brien – melinda.obrien@cherokeek12.net


Woodstock High School
2010 Towne Lake Hills South Drive
Woodstock, GA 30189
770.721.3000

Principal – Charley Ingham – charley.ingham@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – Julie Crowe – julie.crowe@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Secretary – Terry Vorobel – terry.vorobel@cherokeek12.net


Middle School Information

Creekland Middle School
1555 Owens Store Road
Canton, GA 30115
770.704.4460

Principal – Dr. Richard Carnes – richard.carnes@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – Nate Cline – nathan.cline@cherokeek12.net


Dean Rusk Middle School 
2761 E. Cherokee Drive
Canton, GA 30115
770.704.1135

Principal – Dawn Weinbaum – dawn.weinbaum@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – Dr. Tom Usry – tom.ursy@cherokeek12.net


E.T. Booth Middle School
6550 Putnam Ford Drive
Woodstock, GA 30189
770.721.5500

Principal – Todd Sharrock – todd.sharrock@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – Gordon Swordsma – gordon.swordsma@cherokeek12.net


Freedom Middle School
10550 Bells Ferry Road
Canton, GA 30114
770.704.1100

Principal – Whitney Nolan – whitney.nolan@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – Dana Townsend – Dana.Townsend@cherokeek12.net


Mill Creek Middle School
442 Arnold mill Road
Woodstock, GA 30188
770.721.5500

Principal – Matthew May – matthew.may@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – Stacey Krutz – stacey.krutz@cherokeek12.net


Teasley Middle School
151 Hickory Log Drive
Canton, GA 30114
770.721.5420

Principal – Katherine Monti – katherine.monti@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – John Carter – john.carter@cherokeek12.net


Woodstock Middle School
2000 Towne Lake Hills South Drive
Woodstock, GA 30189
770.721.3060

Principal – Tia Bryller – tia.bryller@cherokeek12.net
Athletic Director – Tim Murray – tim.murray@cherokeek12.net